Some Photographs of Philippines Earthquake M7.1 on Oct 15 2013

On 15th October, 2013 M7.1 earthquake rocked Bohol, Philippines that left more than 209 people dead. Details of this earthquake according to USGS records:

Event Time

  1. 2013-10-15 00:12:32 UTC
  2. 2013-10-15 08:12:32 UTC+08:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-10-15 09:12:32 UTC+09:00 system time


9.877°N 124.118°E depth=20.6km (12.8mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 5km (3mi) SE of Sagbayan, Philippines
  2. 18km (11mi) ESE of Tibigan, Philippines
  3. 37km (23mi) SW of Talibon, Philippines
  4. 38km (24mi) NE of Tagbilaran, Philippines
  5. 624km (388mi) SSE of Manila, Philippines

Some structural and geological photographs that provided by PHIVOLC. It help you to understand about earthquake effects to structures and landscape.

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.